The last mohair scarf

I’ve finally used up the mohair I bought in about 1984.  The last of the 4 scarves, in red yarn, is in a diamond and bead stitch which has opened up beautifully in blocking.

Mohair scarf in diamond and bead stitchNow, what to knit next?

About yorkshirecrafter

I live and work in West Yorkshire.  I've always enjoyed crafts of all types, from woodwork to lace-making.  I also enjoy anything mathematical, which makes knitting a favourite pastime, especially complicated designs.  I've been advising businesses and industry on environmental matters for 30 years and also have an interest in green living, especially where it saves me money. I live with my husband and our Maine Coon in a 100-year-old cottage that constantly needs something doing to it.  Fortunately, I enjoy DIY too.
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply

